Each year, the CSBE/SCGAB presents Awards and Grade of Fellows to celebrate and encourage excellence within the Canadian bioengineering community.
Please consider nominating a member. The nominations must be received by the Committees by May 1.

John Turnbull Award

This award is given annually to the CSBE/SCGAB member who, in the opinion of the Awards Committee, has produced outstanding work inbuilding systems, or waste management in industry, teaching, research, or extension. Prior to 1993, this award was known as the CSAE/Canadian Sheet Steel Building Institute (CSAE-CSSBI) Award. The award recipient is selected from nominations from at least three members of CSBE/SCGAB and must have been a member of the Society for at least five years.

Ce prix est décerné chaque année à un membre qui s'est distingué dans le domaine de la construction agricole ou de la gestion des déchets par l'enseignement, la recherche, la vulgarisation ou le travail en industrie. Anciennement connu sous le nom «SCGR/Canadian Sheet Steel Building Institute Award» le récipiendaire du prix John-Turnbull est choisi parmi les candidats mis en nomination par trois membres et est membre de la SCGAB/CSBE depuis au moins cinq ans.

Nomination Form

turnbull.rtf | turnbull.pdf

2019    No recipient
2018    Kris Dick
2017    Joy Agnew
2016    Bernardo Predicala
2015    No recipient
2014    Harold House
2013    Nazim Cicek
2012    No award
2011    Ronald Fleming
2010    Stéphane Godbout
2009    Stéphane Lemay
2008    No award
2007    No award
2006    Alfred Marquis
2005    Ronald D. MacDonald
2004    Qiang Zhang
2003    Yves Choinière
2002    Robert Borg*
2001    Harry Huffman
2000    Satish C. Negi
1999    No award
1998    Franklin A. Kains
1997    Dennis G. Hodgkinson
1996    Donald A. Allen
1995    John W. Johnson
1994    Graeme A. Linkletter
1993    Larry W. Argue
1992    John W. Johnson
1991    Ernest M. Barber
1990    Suzelle Barrington
1989    Daniel Massé
1988    Denis Darby
1987    M.G. (Ron) Britton
1986    John J. Feddes
1985    Jan C. Jofriet
1984    E. Martin Wrubleski
1983    Ron Robinson
1982    Thomas A. Windt
1981    Jacques A. Choinière
1980    Keith A. Clarke
1979    Eric Moysey
1978    Hank E. Bellman*
1977    Brian McQuitty
1976    Frank H. Theakston
1975    No award
1974    Jack Pos
1973    John R. Ogilvie
1972    Ed Hudek
1971    John E. Turnbull